The Anatomy of a Cloud Hack

Date: 

Thursday, December 10, 2020

Venue: 

Virtual event

Event type: 

  • Webinar

Global times:
USA: 09:00 - 10:00 PDT
USA: 12.00 - 13:00 EDT
UK: 17:00 - 18:00 GMT

Presenter: Scott Issac, Black Hat Trainer, and accredited Pen Tester.

In the session, Scott will explore recently publicized Cloud Security Breaches, accompanied by real-world examples of how available reconnaissance techniques and tools are leveraged by today’s unethical hackers to successfully uncover vulnerabilities, many of which can often be undetected by scanners.

You will learn and hear about:

- Examples and case studies of the past cloud hacks
- How cloud security differs from conventional security
- Cloud infrastructure defense
- Using Cloud services to perform continuous monitoring and defense

The webinar is for those who want to know what different types of common cyberattacks are launched against data and applications in the cloud, and how best to defend against them. Ideal for those with existing cloud environments or those planning to move to a cloud environment.

Register to join, we look forward to talking to you.

Click to register